Beatrice Nicholls - online

ONLINE CONCERT + post-concert Zoom chat

Saturday 8 May 2021  7.30pm


with Joe Zeitlin cello

Beatrice Nicholas - pianist, composer, arranger. Mozart, Debussy, Nicholas and Tchaikovsky

Beatrice brings popular classics by Mozart and Debussy plus her own solo arrangement of Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No.3.  She is also joined by cellist Joe Zeitlin to perform her own composition Psalmus.

W A Mozart
  Fantasia in D minor for Solo Piano

C Debussy 
  Images Book 1 for Solo Piano 
    i. Reflets dans l’eau
    ii. Hommage à Rammeau
    iii. Mouvement  

Beatrice Nicholas
  Psalmus for Cello & Piano

P Tchaikovsky, arr. Nicholas

  Piano Concerto No.3 for Solo Piano

Psalmus was composed by Beatrice during the current pandemic crisis.  Knitted into her piece is an ancient plainsong, commonly sung by parishioners in the Middle Ages as an introduction to Psalm 81.  Psalmus explores the mystery of worship that, even in the midst of uncertain times, looking up to God will give us strength. 

  • Address
    1901 Arts Club 7 Exton Street,
    SE1 8UE
  • Telephone
    020 7620 3055
Today's Local Weather

High: 10 ºC (50ºF)

Low: 3 ºC (37ºF)

View the five day forecast
Vicinitee Family